What I’m Writing: Camp NaNoWriMo

This year, in both April and July, hundreds of thousands of people will be writing a novel in a month. Each one of those hundreds of thousands of people will write their own novel, whether it be five pages or five hundred. Fingers will be flying, pens will be scribbling and writers will be writing.

I will be one of those writers, and I finally have my plan for this April. This will actually be my first serious attempt at Camp NaNoWriMo that is not a rewrite, or that doesn’t coincide with finals, or resesrch papers. Plainly, this is the first April where I will have time to write what I want, and give it the attention it needs.

So what am I writing this April?

The Thirteenth Step

Details are still a bit sketchy, like names and details. The basic premise is a med student who falls down the spiral of addiction after turning to selling drugs to pay tuition.

Stay tuned for updates!

Are you going to try Camp NaNoWriMo this April? What are you writing?

Leave a Reply

