Writing Update

Today, I had the undeniable itch to write. After the last few weeks of intense studying for NCLEX and anxiously waiting for results, and applying for jobs, I finally felt like writing again. I started the last third of this year’s novel.

This year’s novel is book two of my series. As of now I’m calling it Little Earthquakes, but the title could still change in editing. It is the continuing story of two friends trying to reconnect and save those in need around them.

The good news is that while I write book two, the first book, Spark is steeping like a great cup of tea. The sooner I complete book two, the sooner I can edit book one. That way, I can look at it with fresh eyes and edit it like a reader. I have already been itching to edit Spark so when I can finally edit it, it shall be amazing. I’ve been having small ideas since I completed it earlier this year, so editing will be spectacular.

But in the meantime, writing!

24 chapters completed.

12 to go!

One thought on “Writing Update

  1. Tori J. says:

    Wow, that’s a lot of progress- 2/3 written! Hopefully you have enough time between all of that studying to write! It’s nice to hear that you’re looking forward to editing. 🙂 That’s my favorite part of the writing process and helps me get through the toughness of the first draft, although some people don’t like it. I wish you the best on your writing endeavors!

    Like

Leave a Reply

