From the Outside

Sometimes the most frightening thing is facing ourselves. 

We look into the mirror and think of all the bad things, all of the worse things that we’ve done, or will do. We criticize ourselves the worst. 

My eyes are too droopy.

My nose is too big for my face.

I have too many wrinkles when I smile.

Maybe we should take a second look at ourselves, as strangers see us. 

Her eyes lit up when we talked about her hometown. 

The way his nose crinkles when he laughs is the cutest  thing about him. 

Your dimples make me smile too. 

Maybe there is more than one way to see things. 

Leave a Reply

